losaspark.blogg.se

System shock release date
System shock release date








system shock release date

In one scene, I open a locked door with a key code, only to get a quick scare as a mutant immediately appears on the other side. I could see a version of this remake that goes for a more cinematic approach, but the demo slice I played avoids that pitfall. What’s most important to an experience like this is to keep players feeling like the action is unfolding naturally, rather than feeling like scripted set pieces. The 1994 game was hailed for its approach to immersion, and details like that keep that idea intact without changing anything about the core experience. When I swing my pipe, my camera swings with it, letting me feel the weight and power of my swing. That’s one area where you can really feel what animation upgrades bring to the experience. The first weapon I grabbed was a lead pipe that I could use to bludgeon enemies.

system shock release date

“It was about crafting an individual story.”įor me, that meant finding as many weapons as possible and taking down the mutants wandering the ship in as many ways as I could think of.










System shock release date